Home > News > Content
Single Mode Cable Category
- Dec 05, 2018 -

According to the same raw materials of optical fiber, optical fibers can be classified into the following types:

(1) Quartz fiber

(2) Multi-component glass fiber

(3) Plastic coated fiber

(4) Full plastic fiber

According to the classification of the refractive index distribution on the cross section of the fiber, the optical fiber can be classified into a step index type and a graded index type (also referred to as a gradient index type). For a step index fiber, the refractive index distribution is uniform in the core, and the refractive index is abrupt at the interface between the core and the cladding; and for the graded-index fiber, the refractive index continuously changes in the core. N1>n2 (n1 core refractive index n2 cladding refractive index) is a necessary condition for fiber-guided light wave transmission in the core. For step-index fiber, it can make light wave in the core and cladding. Total reflection is formed on the interface to guide the light wave to propagate forward along the core; for the graded-index fiber, it can cause the light wave to continuously refract in the core to form a sine-like light ray passing through the fiber axis, guiding the light wave. Propagating forward along the core.

Copyright © Hangzhou Hongfeng Cable Co.,Ltd. All Rights Reserved.